Our Staff Team

We are fortunate to attract people who are passionate, bright and committed to implementing the GS1 system so as to drive positive change. They are dedicated and play a big role to the "the behind the scenes work" that ensures smooth running of our business on behalf of our members.
DesignationName Email
Chief Executive Officer Peter Otieno p.otieno@gs1kenya.org
Technical Services Team
Technical Services (Team Leader) Paschal Kasimu paschal@gs1kenya.org
Technical Services Executive Kevin Mvaya k.mvaya@gs1kenya.org
Data Quality (Assistant manager) Noelle Bommet n.bomett@gs1kenya.org
Uganda (Assistant Manager Technical Services) Nelson Uyirwoth nelson.u@gs1-k-uganda.co.ug
Communication & Public Relations Team
Communication & Government Relations (Team Leader) Eva Buyu eva@gs1kenya.org
Uganda (Assistant Manager Marketing) Rita Kusasira rita@gs1-k-uganda.co.ug
Customer Care Executive Officer Elizabeth John customercare@gs1kenya.org
Public Relations (Assistant Manager) Marrianne Wakio m.mwakio@gs1kenya.org
Rwanda (Assistant Manager Marketing & PR) Daniel Karamera daniel.k@gs1-k-rwanda.rw
Office Assistant Linax Kavaya linax.kavaya@gs1kenya.org
Research & Development Team
Training & Development Executive Ursula Okoth ursula.o@gs1kenya.org
Special Projects Team
Special Projects (Assistant Manager) Michael Okoth m.okoth@gs1kenya.org
Thamani Online Assistant Executive Susan Mbetu Susan@gs1kenya.org
Finance Team
Company Accountant Cynthia Kembene cynthia@gs1kenya.org
Accounts Excutive Beryl Achieng beryl@gs1kenya.org
Debt Collection Executive Faiza Rashid f.rashid@gs1kenya.org
Messenger Benjamin mwendwa b.mwendwa@gs1kenya.org